WHO WE ARE

 

 

BIAW. Homes start here. We are the people who build, remodel and maintain homes. We create jobs, economic opportunity and strong communities. As one of the largest home building associations in America, BIAW champions the rights of our members and fights for affordable homeownership at all levels of government. We provide award-winning education that builds and supports a strong workforce in the trades. Our relationships with community leaders foster housing opportunities for everyone.

We strengthen our members by offering employee health care plans and the state’s largest, longest-operating Retro (Retrospective Rating) safety incentive program (ROII). We give a voice to thousands of builders, remodelers, skilled trades professionals and their associates who help Washington families enjoy the American dream of owning a home.

BIAW LEADERSHIP

Joseph Irons

President

Gary Wray

First Vice President

Ryan Moore

Second Vice President

Jay Roberts

Treasurer

Luellen Smith

Secretary

Tracy Doriot

Imm. Past President

BIAW STAFF

Al Audette

Education and Workforce Development Director

ala@biaw.com
(360) 352-7800 ext. 105

Stephen Hyer

Finance and Human Resources Director

steveh@biaw.com
(360) 352-7800 ext. 104

Ben Bower

ROII Claim Services Manager

benb@biaw.com
(360) 352-7800 ext. 117

Deondra Cooley

ROII Claim Representative - O/S

deondrac@biaw.com
(360) 352-7800 ext. 120

Josie Cummings

Government Affairs Assistant Director

josiec@biaw.com
(360) 352-7800 ext. 163

Logan Gillihan

ROII Claim Representative - A/W

logang@biaw.com
(360) 352-7800 ext. 115

Alan Gruse

ROII Litigation and Investigations Manager

alang@biaw.com
(360) 352-7800 ext. 144

Alex Horn

ROII Claim Representative - I/M/Q/#s

alexh@biaw.com
(360) 352-7800 ext. 127

Kristeen Johnson

ROII Underwriter/Field Services Manager

krisj@biaw.com
(360) 352-7800 ext. 119

Krystal Lucas

ROII Claim Representative - C/L/X

krystall@biaw.com
(360) 352-7800 ext. 141

Joanne Nichols

ROII Claim Representative - F/N/P/T/V

joannen@biaw.com
(360) 352-7800 ext. 122

Scott Phillips

ROII Claim Representative - D/J/K/R

scottp@biaw.com
(360) 352-7800 ext. 145

Jan Rohila

ROII Marketing Field Representative

janr@biaw.com
(360) 352-7800 ext. 101

Calen Thompson

ROII Claim Representative - B/G/Y/Z

calent@biaw.com
(360) 352-7800 ext. 162

Bob White

ROII Safety Services Director

bobw@biaw.com
(360) 352-7800 ext. 109

EMPLOYMENT

BIAW is the voice of the housing industry and the state’s largest trade association. We are dedicated to ensuring and enhancing the vitality of the building industry for the benefit of members and the housing needs of citizens.

We represent our home building members to promote pro-housing and pro-business interests and serve our members through government affairs, legal support, continuing education, codes and regulations, ROII( BIAW’s retro workers’ comp program), health insurance and more.

BIAW is an exciting and challenging place to work with opportunities for advancement and professional development.

Paralegal

BIAW construction job board

Find construction jobs with our member companies all across the state.

View Job Board