WHO WE ARE

 

The Building Industry Association of Washington is the voice of the housing industry in the state of Washington.
The association is dedicated to ensuring and enhancing the vitality of the building industry for the benefit of its members and the housing needs of the citizens.

To accomplish this purpose, the association’s primary focus is to educate, influence and affect the legislative, regulatory, judicial and executive agencies of Washington’s government.
BIAW offers its membership those services which can best be provided on a statewide basis and disseminates information concerning the building industry to all members and the public.

Learn how to join us! 

BIAW LEADERSHIP

Tracy Doriot

President

Nick Gilliland

Second Vice President

Gary Wray

Treasurer

Ryan Moore

Secretary

Sherry Schwab

Imm. Past President

BIAW STAFF

Al Audette

Education and Workforce Development Director

ala@biaw.com
(360) 352-7800 ext. 105

Stephen Hyer

Finance and Human Resources Director

steveh@biaw.com
(360) 352-7800 ext. 104

Ben Bower

ROII Claim Services Manager

benb@biaw.com
(360) 352-7800 ext. 117

Deondra Cooley

ROII Claim Representative - O/S

deondrac@biaw.com
(360) 352-7800 ext. 120

Josie Cummings

Government Affairs Assistant Director

josiec@biaw.com
(360) 352-7800 ext. 163

Logan Gillihan

ROII Claim Representative - A/W

logang@biaw.com
(360) 352-7800 ext. 115

Alan Gruse

ROII Litigation and Investigations Manager

alang@biaw.com
(360) 352-7800 ext. 144

Alex Horn

ROII Claim Representative - I/M/Q/#s

alexh@biaw.com
(360) 352-7800 ext. 127

Kristeen Johnson

ROII Underwriter/Field Services Manager

krisj@biaw.com
(360) 352-7800 ext. 119

Krystal Lucas

ROII Claim Representative - C/L/X

krystall@biaw.com
(360) 352-7800 ext. 141

Joanne Nichols

ROII Claim Representative - F/N/P/T/V

joannen@biaw.com
(360) 352-7800 ext. 122

Scott Phillips

ROII Claim Representative - D/J/K/R

scottp@biaw.com
(360) 352-7800 ext. 145

Jan Rohila

ROII Marketing Field Representative

janr@biaw.com
(360) 352-7800 ext. 101

Andrea Smith

Building Codes and Policy Manager

andreas@biaw.com
(360) 352-7800 ext. 114

Calen Thompson

ROII Claim Representative - B/G/Y/Z

calent@biaw.com
(360) 352-7800 ext. 162

Hillary Vanatta

Certification and Education Manager

hillaryv@biaw.com
(360) 352-7800 ext. 106

Bob White

ROII Safety Services Director

bobw@biaw.com
(360) 352-7800 ext. 109

EMPLOYMENT

BIAW is the voice of the housing industry and the state’s largest trade association. We are dedicated to ensuring and enhancing the vitality of the building industry for the benefit of members and the housing needs of citizens.

We represent our home building members to promote pro-housing and pro-business interests and serve our members through government affairs, legal support, continuing education, codes and regulations, ROII( BIAW’s retro workers’ comp program), health insurance and more.

BIAW is an exciting and challenging place to work with opportunities for advancement and professional development.

Current openings

Currently, there are no job openings at BIAW’s head office in Tumwater, WA.

BIAW construction job board

Find construction jobs with our member companies all across the state.

View Job Board