Latest News

Seeking the best and brightest for 2022 BIAW Hall of Fame

March 27, 2022

The BIAW Hall of Fame recognizes the giants of the home building industry – the people who have built BIAW and made significant contributions to our industry.

Who’s eligible?

Nominees may be builders, associates, remodelers, developers, subcontractors, materials suppliers or elected officials in local or state governments. They may also be individuals in housing-related fields such as financing, planning, development or architecture.

The Hall of Fame Recommendation Committee reviews submissions during the summer board meeting. Then, BIAW recognizes a maximum of three inductees per year.

Any BIAW member or local association may submit a nomination.

Additional details and nomination packet

Deadline: Friday, May 6.

2021 Hall of Fame

BIAW inducted Past President Dave Main into the Hall of Fame 2021. With nearly 45 years in the home building industry, Main put his expertise to work in all levels of membership by serving in leadership at his local, BIAW and NAHB. At his local association, the Master Builders Association of King and Snohomish Counties (MBAKS), Main served as:

  • MBAKS president in 2010;
  • Member of the MBAKS Board of Directors from 1997-1998 and 2004-2012; and
  • MBAKS Membership chair from 2005 to 2006.

Previous award winners

If you have questions about the BIAW Hall of Fame, contact BIAW staff member Brenda Kwieciak at 360-352-7800, ext. 113.


Return to blog