Local Associations

Representing all segments of the residential home building community

Your local home builders association is the key to your community. BIAW’s fourteen local home builders associations throughout the state offer members unparalleled networking and advertising opportunities through referral services,  low-cost advertising in association publications, product expos, trade shows, Home Shows and Street of Dreams events. Many local associations are also active in philanthropic community-based events, providing an avenue through which the industry can demonstrate its commitment to building not just houses, but communities.

Central Washington Home Builders Association
Chelsea Snodgrass
Executive Officer
3301 W. Nob Hill Blvd.
Yakima, WA 98902
(509) 454-4006
(509) 454-4008 (f)
csnodgrass@cwhba.org
cwhba.org

Building Industry Association of Clark County
Avaly Scarpelli
Executive Director
103 E. 29th Street
Vancouver, WA 98663
(360) 694-0933
(360) 694-1606 (f)
avaly@biaofclarkcounty.org
biaofclarkcounty.org

Jefferson County HBA
Lizanne Coker
Executive Director
2409 Jefferson Street
Pt. Townsend, WA 98368
(360) 821-9688
jchba@live.com
jeffcohomebuilders.com

MBA of King and Snohomish Counties
Kathleen Sims
Executive Director
335 116th Avenue SE
Bellevue, WA 98004
(425) 451-7920
(425) 646-5985 (f)
ksims@mbaks.com
mbaks.com

Kitsap Building Association
Russ Shiplet
Executive Officer
5251 Auto Center Way
Bremerton, WA 98312
(360) 479-5778
(360) 479-0313 (f)
execoff@kitsapbuilds.com
kitsapbuilds.com

Lower Columbia Contractors Association
Jeanette Scibelli
Executive Officer
P.O. Box 2306
1015C Vandercook Way
Longview, WA 98632
(360) 425-8820
(360) 425-6609 (f)
jeanette@lcca.net
lcca.net

North Peninsula BA
Diana Johnson
Executive Officer
31 My Way
Sequim, WA 98382
(360) 452-8160
(360) 452-8197 (f)
diana.npba@gmail.com
npba.info

Olympia Master Builders
Angela White
Executive Officer
1211 State Avenue NE
Olympia, WA 98506
(360) 754-0912
(360) 754-7448 (f)
angela@omb.org
omb.org

MBA of Pierce County
Jeremiah LaFranca
Executive Officer
3711 Center Street
Tacoma, WA 98402
(253) 272-2112
(253) 383-1047 (f)
jlafranca@mbapierce.com
mbapierce.com

San Juan Building Assn.
Katie Schmidt
Executive Officer
176 Pelican Way
Friday Harbor, WA 98250
(360) 472-0537
katieschmidt54@gmail.com

Skagit/Island Counties Builders Association
Wayne Crider
Executive Officer
15571A Peterson Road
Burlington, WA 98233
(360) 757-6916
(360) 757-0604 (f)
wayne@sicba.org
sicba.org

Spokane HBA
Joel White
Executive Officer
5813 E. 4th Avenue #201
Spokane, WA 99212
(509) 532-4990
(509) 532-4980 (f)
jwhite@shba.com
shba.com

HBA of Tri-Cities
Jeff Losey
Executive Director
10001 W. Clearwater Avenue
Kennewick, WA 99336
(509) 735-2745
(509) 735-8470 (f)
jeff@hbatc.com
hbatc.com

BIA of Whatcom County
Rob Lee
Executive Officer
1650 Baker Creek Place
Bellingham, WA 98226
(360) 671-4247
(360) 647-8756 (f)
rlee@biawc.com
biawc.com