BIAW Hall of Fame


Hall of Fame

2017 Hall of Fame inductees Pete Middlebrooks (l) and Frank Romero.

The purpose of the BIAW Hall of Fame is to honor men and women who have made significant and lasting contributions to BIAW. The Hall of Fame acknowledges lifetime achievement in the building industry.

Candidate Criteria

  • Persons (living or deceased) who have made significant and lasting contributions to BIAW.
  • The contribution must have resulted in a substantial improvement or innovation in
    Washington's housing and promotion of BIAW's philosophy, which is to protect housing
    affordability and free enterprise. The financial success or size of an individual's
    operation shall not be considered a real contribution.
  • It is not necessary to have served in an elected capacity on the state or local association level.
  • Candidates must represent the highest levels of achievement in the building industry
    over an entire career.
  • A candidate may not be nominated more than five consecutive times.

Candidates will be selected from the following categories:

  • Builder/Developer: Owner or key administrator of a residential building company.
  • Subcontractors and Materials Suppliers: Individuals directly responsible for supply goods
    or services to builders.
  • Government: Elected or appointed officials involved in government service relating to housing.
  • Housing Related: Individuals involved in related fields of endeavor such as financing,
    land development and planning, architecture, housing research, and housing related trade associations.

Hall of Fame recipients are honored during the BIAW Installation and Awards ceremony held in conjunction with the BIAW Fall Board meeting.

Download the BIAW Hall of Fame nomination packet.

The deadline to submit a nominee is May 4, 2018.

BIAW Hall of Fame Members

  • Pete Middlebrooks...2017
  • Frank Romero...2017
  • Audrey Borders...2016
  • Lyle Fox...2015
  • Patrick McBride...2015
  • Jeff Hansell...2013
  • Rob Stewart...2013
  • Bob Moe...2011
  • Sherry Schwab...2011
  • Leonard Terzenbach...2008
  • Bob Camp...2007
  • Rick Termaine...2007
  • Randy Gold...2005
  • Tom McCabe...2004
  • Duane LaPierre...2003
  • Dottie Piazza...2003
  • Don McDonald...2002
  • Dick Rokes...2002
  • Bill Parnell...2001
  • Don Cash...2000
  • Ken Donohue...1999
  • Pat Wiles...1999
  • Darrell Condron...1998
  • Orton Lee...1998
  • Hank Radtke...1998
  • Bill Conner...1997
  • Dave Baker...1996
  • Frank Durston...1996
  • John Piazza...1996
  • John Slott...1996
  • Omar Brown...1995
  • Lloyd Hammerstad...1995
  • Boyd Lundstrom...1995
  • Harry Pryde...1995

If you have questions about the BIAW Hall of Fame, contact BIAW staff member Brenda Kwieciak
at 360-352-7800, ext. 113, who would be happy to help you.