BIAWBIAW EducationROIIBIIP

Course Descriptions

Continuing Education Classes Seminars and Workshops

Click here to view the Course Schedule for all classes. Click here to view the Professional Designations page.

Certified Erosion & Sediment Control Lead-CESCL

3 Year Certified Erosion & Sediment Control Lead Certification ~ BIAW


As of January 1, 2018 the CESCL class, Non-Member price will increase to $350.

Do you need a Construction Stormwater General Permit from Ecology? If your project disturbs over an acre of land or is in a subdivision, you probably do. Part of the requirements of this permit states that all sites disturbing over an acre must have a Certified Erosion and Sediment Control Lead (CESCL). The CESCL is trained to inspect, install, and manage stormwater controls on your site. Because Ecology requires CESCL to be on-call at all times, most companies will need more than one employee trained as a CESCL.


Instructor: DOE Certified Instructor, Alex Zimmerman

Class Date(s)Starts-EndsCourse TitleLocationMbr FeeNon-Mbrs 
Wed Sep 19, 2018 to Thu Sep 20, 201808:00-05:00 Certified Erosion & Sediment Control Lead-CESCLOlympia Master Builders-Olympia250.00350.00 Register
Wed Sep 26, 2018 to Thu Sep 27, 201808:00-05:00 Certified Erosion & Sediment Control Lead-CESCLBIA of Whatcom County-Bellingham250.00350.00 Register
Wed Oct 17, 2018 to Thu Oct 18, 201808:00-05:00 Certified Erosion & Sediment Control Lead-CESCLClallam County PUD - Sequim250.00350.00 Register
Wed Oct 24, 2018 to Thu Oct 25, 201808:00-05:00 Certified Erosion & Sediment Control Lead-CESCLCascadia Technical Academy - Vancouver250.00350.00 Register
Wed Dec 5, 2018 to Thu Dec 6, 201808:00-05:00 Certified Erosion & Sediment Control Lead-CESCLBIA of Whatcom County-Bellingham250.00350.00 Register
Wed Dec 12, 2018 to Thu Dec 13, 201808:00-05:00 Certified Erosion & Sediment Control Lead-CESCLBIA of Clark County-Vancouver250.00350.00 Register
Wed Dec 19, 2018 to Thu Dec 20, 201808:00-05:00 Certified Erosion & Sediment Control Lead-CESCLKitsap Building Association-Bremerton250.00350.00 Register

Back to Education Page